School tours available on the first Wednesday of every month. Come along for a short talk from the Headteacher followed by a tour of the school. Book your place via the School Tours page. St Scholastica’s welcomes children of all faiths and none. You do not have to be a Catholic to attend our school.

Our Staff

If you wish to contact a member of staff, please do so via the school office and your enquiry will be passed on.

Senior Leadership Team
Mrs Brierley

Headteacher/EYFS Lead/Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Blackham

Assistant Headteacher/Maths, Assessment Lead/ Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Cousins

Assistant Headteacher for Inclusion/RE Lead/Mental Health First Aider/Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ms Joyce

Lower Phase (Yrs 1-3) Leader

Ms Nelson

Upper Phase (Yrs 4-6) Leader

Mrs Chandrika Sashidharan

Peripatetic Business Manager

Class Teachers
Ms Nelson

Year 6 Class Teacher/Upper Phase Leader/Diversity in Curriculum Lead

Ms Lopez

Year 5 Class Teacher/Science Lead

Mrs Refoy

Year 4 Class Teacher

Ms Perez

Year 1 Class Teacher

Mr Zapata

Year 2 Class Teacher/Computing Lead

Ms Joyce

Year 3 Class Teacher/Lower Phase Leader /English Lead

Ms Bladen-Hovell

Reception Class Teacher/PSHE Lead

Mr George

PE and Sports Teacher

Education Support Staff
Miss Malai

Year 4 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Allen

Year 6 Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms Kyerewaa

Year 6 Learning Support Assistant

Mr Healey

Year 4 Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Ms Booth

Year 3 Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Feria

Year 2 Teaching Assistant/Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Diniz

Year 1 Teaching Assistant/Breakfast Club

Ms Choytun

Nursery Officer

Mrs Begum

Nursery Officer

Administrative Staff
Mrs Lobendhan

Admin Officer

Mrs Brady

Finance Officer

Miss Mackay

IT Support

Grounds Staff
Mr Tonge

Site Manager

Mr Thompson

Site Manager Assistant/Cleaner

Miss Bismullah


Mrs Huggins


Kitchen Staff
Mrs L Owusa


Ms I Conteh

Kitchen Assistant

Ms P Manu

Kitchen Assistant

Ms Akande

Kitchen Assistant

Midday Meal Supervisors
Mrs Huggins
Ms Wlodarczyk-Nowak